Students receive AABP recognition award


Students receive AABP recognition award

Aug 01, 2005
By staff

ROME, GA. — Five veterinary graduate hopefuls have earned the American Association of Bovine Practitioners (AABP) Bovine Veterinary Student Recognition Award based on their background, work, primary medical interests, academic experience and career goals.

The recipients include: J. Egan Brockhoff, University of Saskatchewan; Nathan Dorshorst, University of Wisconsin; Rebecca Mentink, University of Wisconsin; Joe Shockey, The Ohio State University; and Matthew Walker, University of Prince Edward Island.

The $1,000 award recognizes third- and fourth-year veterinary students who are interested in pursuing a career in dairy or beef veterinary medicine. A plaque will be presented to the students in September during the AABP's annual meeting in Salt Lake City.

Schering-Plough Animal Health sponsored the event.